So You Think You Can Dance: Season 6

Sep. 09, 2009
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

So You Think You Can Dance, also known as SYTYCD, is a United States television reality program and dance competition airing on the Fox Broadcasting Company network. Season six premiered on Wednesday, September 9, 2009, with Nigel Lythgoe and Mary Murphy returning as permanent judges and Cat Deeley returning to host. Adam Shankman joined the panel as a permanent judge for the first time starting with this season. Season six is the first to air during the fall season, immediately following the summer airing of season five. Live shows began airing October 26 and the season finale aired on December 16. Russell Ferguson, the first krumper to make it to the Las Vegas auditions, won the title of “America’s Favorite Dancer” and the $250,000 prize. Also in the finale were Jakob Karr in second place, Kathryn McCormick in third place, Ellenore Scott in fourth place, Ashleigh Di Lello in fifth place and Ryan Di Lello in sixth place.

No episodes to show